What is ExoKrypt

Our company ExoKrypt is developing a platform for secure digital identity, using biometrics, specialized hardware, and services, to provide people with an understandable and easy to use system in an everyday environment.

“People need their own digital identity, both at home and at work, that can be used securely and comfortably.”

Current problem and the right solution

Current problem and the right solution

ExoKrypt Usability Logo

Software

We make state of the art security available as a daily business – Easy to use, even for inexperienced users.

Screenshots aus der ExoKrypt Software
ExoKrypt Hardware Security Logo

Hardware

Mobile security begins at hardware level. Our functional case not only protects the smartphone against falls but also extends it with functional features.

business-30

ExoShield BUSINESS Case & OUTDOOR Extension

The ultra-rugged smartphone case for the toughest environments

ExoKrypt’s “ExoShield Case” multifunctional protective cover not only protects against physical influences such as falls, dust and water, but also provides functional added value for the user.
With inlets on the sides and clips on the front and back, the case can be extended with features such as additional battery, memory expansion or night vision.
Due to the modular design and the independent processing unit in the core of the case, additional authentication methods based on biometrics can be used.
The outdoor protective cover is perfectly adapted to the needs in harsh environments and provides the user with an extra protective layer due to its special outer skin. Thanks to the non-slip surface, the user always has everything under control even under the most adverse circumstances.

Individual parts of the BUSINESS- and OUTDOOR case

ExoBase

ExoBase

The basic module accommodates the stand-alone electronics of the ExoShields. It contains a powerful processor and many other components. The heart of the variable cases is that it represents the secure connection between the smartphone and the case. The basic module forms the basis for numerous extensions that can be combined with the case via the inlets and clips.

Inlets

Inlets

The inlets are removable extension modules that add functionality to the case. They offer the user the possibility to equip his case with additional memory and battery capacity. Also, biometric sensors and other functions find their place there. The standardized connection to the basic module also allows independent further developments on the basis of an open hardware approach.

Decor

Decor

The decor plates are a stylish extension of the inlets and give the case that certain something. They allow an individual adaptation to the personal taste and lifestyle. The decors are offered in various designs. Starting with simple monochrome plastic decors, over more elaborate metal decors made of aluminium and brushed metal to high-quality decors made of materials such as Mokuti, Timascus and Damascus. For the very special luxury, we also offer our decors in silver, gold, platinum and rose gold.

ExoFrame

ExoFrame

The frame protects the base module and the inside smartphone from heavy falls and concussions. It also offers a kind of removal protection for inlets and the smartphone itself. As a striking design element, it is offered in a variety of materials and finishes. The palette ranges from simple aluminium frames to titanium to elaborately made Timascus and Mokuti models. For the very special luxury, we also offer our frames in silver, gold, platinum and rose gold.

Clips

Clips

Clips are small additional modules that can be inserted by the user in the upper part of the basic module. The clips extend the functionality of the cases. Functions such as night vision, face and iris recognition as well as areal images (3D) and augmented reality can be used. These complex functional enhancements are joined by some simpler ones, such as variants with separate LED lamps or wide-angle lenses for selfies of a special kind. Especially for photo enthusiasts, the clips provide a useful extension to complement the scope of the shell.

SecHex

SecHex

The SecHex is the vault of the ExoShield Cases. The SecHex securely stores all biometric information and keys, as well as the user’s settings. It also serves as an encrypted storage location for sensitive information and data. The built-in secure hardware also enables applications in the area of eID, digital passport, mobile payment and crypto currencies. Especially as a hardware wallet for digital currencies, the SecHex offers great potential for further developments.

Outdoor outer case

Outdoor outer case

The outdoor outer case again provides an additional layer of protection for the smartphone. Outside around the base module and the frame around, it protects against particularly hard falls and also offers, through its non-slip surface, best grip in every situation. Combined with a wide range of colour options, the outdoor outer case is the perfect addition even in the most adverse conditions and in the toughest environments.

Universal Mount

Universal Mount

The Universal Mount makes it possible to install the ExoShield Case on a wide variety of surfaces and accessories. The standardized threads allow installing on all standard tripods and gimbals. The ExoShield with the Universal Mount is also perfectly prepared for use in professional photo and film applications.

ExoKrypt Trust Service Logo

Services

We provide sustainable and efficient protection – even in the event of a worst case scenario. There is no 100% secure system, incidents happen every day.

ExoKrypt is more than a manufacturer – We are partners

ExoKrypt Trust Sphere - Halbdurchsichtige Kugel mit erhabener Oberfläche aus Dreiecken, mit einem Gerüst außen herum
ExoKrypt Awareness Logo

Awareness

Often, the user is the weakest point of the system. The lack of awareness makes the user a valuable target.

We strengthen the security-factor Human through training and knowledge to build a more secure digital society.

Menschlicher Kopf aus Gitternetzlinien
ExoKrypt Awareness Logo

Worst Case Szenarien

Kachel mit Aufschrift "
Kachel mit Aufschrift "
Kachel mit Aufschrift "

Was ist ExoKrypt

Unser Unternehmen ExoKrypt entwickelt eine Plattform für sichere digitale Identität, die unter Verwendung von Biometrie, spezialisierter Hardware und Services, Sicherheit im Alltag für Menschen komfortabel anwendbar und begreifbar macht.

„Der Mensch braucht sowohl Privat, als auch bei der Arbeit, eine eigene Digitale Identität, die sicher und komfortabel zu benutzen ist.“

Aktuelles Problem und die passende Lösung

Aktuelles Problem und die passende Lösung

ExoKrypt Usability Logo

Software

Wir machen aktuelle Sicherheit im Alltag für Laien einfach und komfortabel. Sicherheit wird im Alltag meist vernachlässigt, da aktuelle Technik für den Laien oft zu kompliziert ist.

Screenshots aus der ExoKrypt Software
ExoKrypt Hardware Security Logo

Hardware

Mobile Sicherheit fängt bei der Hardware an. Unsere funktionale Außenhülle erweitert das Smartphone um nützliche Features und schützt nicht nur vor Stürzen.

business-30

ExoShield BUSINESS Case & OUTDOOR Erweiterung

Die funktionale, modulare und sichere Smartphone Schutzhülle für härteste Umgebungen

ExoKrypt’s Multifunktions-Schutzhülle „ExoShield Case“ schützt nicht nur vor physikalischen Einflüssen wie Stürzen, Staub und Wasser, sondern liefert funktionalen Mehrwert für den Anwender.
Durch Inlets an den Seiten und Clips auf der Vorder- und Rückseite lässt sich die Hülle um Funktionen wie Zusatzakku, Speicher oder Nachtsicht erweitern. Durch das modulare Design und die eigenständige Recheneinheit im Kern der Hülle, sind zusätzliche Authentifizierungsmethoden auf Biometrie-Basis einsetzbar.
Die Outdoor Schutzhülle ist perfekt auf die Bedürfnisse in rauen Umgebungen angepasst und bietet dem Nutzer durch ihre besondere Außenhaut eine zusätzliche Schutzschicht. Durch die rutschfeste Oberfläche behält der Nutzer auch unter widrigsten Umständen immer alles im Griff.

Einzelteile des Business- und Outdoorcases

ExoBase

ExoBase

Das Grundmodul beherbergt die eigenständige Elektronik des ExoShields. In Ihm finden ein leistungsstarker Prozessor und viele weitere Bauteile Platz. Als Herzstück der variablen Cases ist es die stellt es die sichere Verbindung zwischen Smartphone und Hülle dar. Das Grundmodul bildet die Basis für zahlreiche Erweiterungen die über die Inlets und Clips mit der Hülle kombiniert werden können.

Inlets

Inlets

Die Inlets sind herausnehmbare Erweiterungsbausteine, die dem Case weitere Funktionalität verleihen. Sie bieten dem Nutzer die Möglichkeit sein Case mit zusätzlichem Speicher und Akkukapazität auszurüsten. Auch biometrische Sensoren und weitere Funktionen finden in Ihnen Platz. Die standardisierte Anbindung an das Grundmodul erlaubt zudem eigenständige Weiterentwicklungen auf Basis eines Open Hardware Ansatzes.

Dekor

Dekor

Die Dekor Plates sind eine stylische Erweiterung der Inlets und verleihen der Hülle das gewisse Etwas. Sie erlauben eine individuelle Anpassung an den persönlichen Geschmack und Lifestyle. Angeboten werden die Dekors in den verschiedensten Ausführungen. Angefangen bei einfachen einfarbigen Kunstoff-Dekors, über aufwendigere Metall-Dekors aus Aluminium und gebürstetem Metall bis hin zu hochwertigen Dekors aus Materialien wie Mokuti, Timascus und Damast. Für den ganz besonderen Luxus bieten wir unsere Dekors auch in Silber, Gold, Platin und Rosegold an.

ExoFrame

ExoFrame

Der Frame schützt das Grundmodul und das innenliegende Smartphone vor schweren Stürzen und Erschütterungen. Er bietet zudem eine Art Entnahmeschutz für Inlets und das Smartphone an sich. Als markantes Designelement wird er in verschiedensten Materialien und Finishes angeboten. Die Palette reicht von einfach Aluminium Frames, über Titan bis hin zu aufwendig hergestellten Timascus und Mokuti Modellen. Für den ganz besonderen Luxus bieten wir unsere Frames auch in Silber, Gold, Platin und Rosegold an.

Clips

Clips

Clips sind kleine Zusatzmodule die vom Benutzer in den oberen Teil des Grundmoduls eingebracht werden können. Die Clips erweitern den Funktionsumfang der Hüllen. Funktionen wie Nachtsicht, Gesichts- und Iriserkennung sowie räumliche Aufnahmen (3D) und Augmented Reality sind damit nutzbar. Zu diesen komplexen Funktionserweiterungen gesellen sich noch einige einfachere, wie beispielsweise Varianten mit separaten LED Lampen oder Weitwinkelobjektive für Selfies der besonderen Art. Gerade für Fotoenthusiasten bieten die Clips eine nützliche Erweiterung um den Umfang der Hülle zu ergänzen.

SecHex

SecHex

Das SecHex ist der Tresor des ExoShield Cases. Im SecHex werden alle biometrischen Informationen und Schlüssel, sowie die Einstellungen des Benutzers sicher gespeichert. Es dient auch als verschlüsselter Ablageort für sensible Informationen und Daten. Durch die verbaute sichere Hardware sind zudem Anwendungen im Bereich eID, digitaler Reisepass, Mobile Payment und Crypto Currencies möglich. Gerade als Hardware Wallet für digitale Währungen bietet das SecHex großes Potenzial für weitere Entwicklungen.

Outdoor Außenhülle

Outdoor Außenhülle

Die Outdoor Außenhülle bietet nochmals eine zusätzliche Schicht an Schutz für das Smartphone. Außen um das Grundmodul und den Frame herum, schützt es vor besonders harten Stürzen und bietet zudem durch seine rutschfeste Oberfläche besten Grip in jeder Situation. Kombiniert mit den verschiedensten Farbvarianten ist die Outdoor Außenhülle die perfekte Ergänzung selbst bei widrigsten Umständen und in härtesten Umgebungen.

Universal Mount

Universal Mount

Das Universal Mount macht es möglich, das ExoShield Case auf verschiedensten Oberflächen und Zubehörteilen zu montieren. Die standardisierten Gewinde ermöglichen eine Montage auf allen gängigen Stativen und Gimbals. Auch für den Einsatz im professionellen Foto- und Filmbereich ist das ExoShield mit dem Universal Mount bestens vorbereitet.

ExoKrypt Trust Service Logo

Services

Wir schützen nachhaltig und effizient – auch im Falle eines Worst Case Szenarios. Es gibt kein 100% sicheres System, Zwischenfälle ereignen sich jeden Tag.
ExoKrypt ist mehr als ein Hersteller – Wir sind Partner

ExoKrypt Trust Sphere - Halbdurchsichtige Kugel mit erhabener Oberfläche aus Dreiecken, mit einem Gerüst außen herum
ExoKrypt Awareness Logo

Wissen

Der Mensch als schwächstes Glied wird durch fehlendes Bewusstsein erst zum Angriffspunkt.
Wir stärken den Faktor Mensch durch Aufklärung und Wissen, um die Gesellschaft auf Dauer sicherer zu machen.

Menschlicher Kopf aus Gitternetzlinien
ExoKrypt Awareness Logo

Worst Case Szenarien

Kachel mit Aufschrift "
Kachel mit Aufschrift "
Kachel mit Aufschrift "