ExoKrypt Usability Logo

Usability

ExoKrypt’s software solutions provide security and ease of use in everyday life for everyone

Software

Secure software for mobile devices

Trusted Execution Environment
Trusted Execution Environment

Trusted Execution Environment

The TEE is an area isolated from Android in which all security-relevant tasks are performed. The TEE ensures that no one can access the sensitive data of users or change it during processing. In case of malware infestation of the Android operating system, the data in the TEE remains protected.

MDSS
MDSS - Balkendarstellung des MDS Scores

MDSS

The MDSS is the credit account for positive authentication. It provides access to the applications. If the owner cannot be positively identified, his credit expires over time. The account is charged by writing messages, making phone calls or moving.

Combination of biometrics
Hexagone mit Biometrie Icons

Combination of biometrics

One biometric method alone is insecure. Multiple authentication methods combined ARE secure. The combination of active methods such as fingerprint or heart rhythm and passive methods such as tap recognition, speech analysis or recognition of gait patterns ensures both comfort and security.  The data remains locally on the user’s device at all times.

3-Level based app security
Burg in 4 Abschnitte eingeteilt farblich von Gelb zu Dunkelrot mit den Level Symbolen von ExoKrypt

3-Level based app security

Apps can be classified in one of 3 security levels. According to the needs of the user, three levels of security can be set up, comparable to a castle in the Middle Ages. Whether the user places his e-mails in the outer Zwinger-Ring or securely in the Bergfried, he can decide according to his needs.

Cryptography
Kryptex

Cryptography

Tested and proven cryptography forms the basis of our secure system. When implementing the encryption procedures and security mechanisms, great importance is laid on care and quality assurance. We do not reinvent cryptography, we implement it properly.

Advanced anti-theft protection
Mann klaut Frau Smartphone aus der Gesäßtasche hinten rechts

Advanced anti-theft protection

Advanced anti-theft protection protects the device and data in the event of theft by more than just locating and blocking it. We rely on intelligent tracking methods, innovative forensics and protection against counter-tracking measures.

bootscreen2

Bootscreen

Biometric data is the Holy Grail of user data. They reflect a person uniquely identifiable and are not easily changeable, such as a password. ExoKrypt protects the data from the boot process to the application. When using ExoKrypt, the user decides what level of security and comfort he needs.

level0-2

Lockscreen

ExoKrypt OS has anchored a multi-dimensional security score (MDS score) in the core. The MDS score represents a constant outflow of confidence over time. The system-wide security level is lowered when barriers fall below fixed limits. Through user interaction or active authentication using biometric features, the MDS score can be raised and security levels unlocked.

homescreen1

Homescreen

By introducing security levels and combining different biometric features for authentication both, increased convenience and increased security, can be achieved. The home screen clearly shows the classification of the individual apps into the corresponding levels. This can be seen by the differently filled icons.

homescreen_auth1

Biometry

ExoKrypt’s concept aims from the ground up to equal ease of use with security. The broad use of biometric authentication methods provides a high level of ease of use on the one hand, and a high degree of security on the other. In the best case, the user notices this by simplified access to areas previously protected with passwords, through the replacement of the classic password by biometric features.

ExoKrypt Usability Logo

ExoKrypt OS Advantages

When using a smartphone, most users prefer ease of use over security. Many of the available security functions are not used because they generate additional overhead.

This is one of the main reasons why 4-digit PIN codes are still used.

ExoKrypt’s solutions at a glance

  • null

    True multi-factor authentication

  • null

    Comfortable and safe

  • null

    NO more passwords

  • null

    Advanced anti-theft protection

ExoKrypt Usability Logo

Usability

ExoKrypt’s Software Lösungen ermöglichen Sicherheit und Bedienkomfort im Alltag für Jedermann

Software

Sichere Software für mobile Geräte

Trusted Execution Environment
Trusted Execution Environment

Trusted Execution Environment

Das TEE ist ein, vom Android abgeschotteter Bereich in dem alle sicherheitsrelevanten Aufgaben ausgeführt werden. Durch das TEE wird sichergestellt, dass niemand an die sensiblen Daten der Nutzer gelangen, oder diese während der Verarbeitung verändern kann. Im Falle von Malware Befall im Android Betriebssystem, bleiben die Daten im TEE trotzdem geschützt.

MDSS
MDSS - Balkendarstellung des MDS Scores

MDSS

Der MDSS ist das Guthabenkonto für positive Authentifizierungen. Er gewährt Zugang zu den Anwendungen. Kann der Besitzer nicht positiv identifiziert werden, verfällt sein Guthaben über Zeit. Aufgeladen wird das Konto durch das Schreiben einer Nachricht, Telefonieren oder sich bewegen.

Kombination von Biometrie
Hexagone mit Biometrie Icons

Kombination von Biometrie

Eine biometrische Methode allein ist unsicher. Mehrere Authentifizierungsmethoden kombiniert NICHT. Die Kombination aus aktiven Methoden wie Fingerabdruck oder Herzrhythmus und beiläufigen wie der Tipperkennung, Sprachanalyse oder der Erkennung von Gangmustern sorgt sowohl für Komfort, als auch für Sicherheit.  Die Daten bleiben dabei zu jeder Zeit lokal auf dem Gerät des Nutzers.

3-Level basierte App Sicherung
Burg in 4 Abschnitte eingeteilt farblich von Gelb zu Dunkelrot mit den Level Symbolen von ExoKrypt

3-Level basierte App Sicherung

Apps können in eines von 3 Sicherheits-Level eingeordnet werden. Ganz nach den Bedürfnissen des Nutzers, können so drei Sicherheitsstufen eingerichtet werden, vergleichbar mit einer Burg im Mittelalter. Ob der Nutzer seine E-Mails nun im äußeren Zwinger-Ring, oder sicher im Bergfried unterbringt, kann er nach seinen Bedürfnissen entscheiden.

Kryptographie
Kryptex

Kryptographie

Geprüft und bewährte Kryptographie bildet die Grundlage unseres sicheren Systems. Bei der Implementierung der verwendeten Verschlüsselungsverfahren und Sicherheitsmechanismen wird größter Wert auf Sorgfalt und Qualitätssicherung gelegt. Wir erfinden Kryptographie nicht neu, sondern setzen sie ordentlich um.

Erweiterte Diebstahlsicherung
Mann klaut Frau Smartphone aus der Gesäßtasche hinten rechts

Erweiterte Diebstahlsicherung

Die erweiterte Diebstahlsicherung schützt das Gerät und die Daten im Falle eines Diebstahls, durch mehr als reine Ortung und Sperrung. Wir setzen auf intelligente Tracking Methoden, innovative Spurensicherung und Schutz vor Counter-Tracking Maßnahmen.

bootscreen2

Bootscreen

Biometrische Daten sind der Heilige Gral der Nutzerdaten. Sie spiegeln eine Person eindeutig identifizierbar wieder und sind nicht einfach änderbar, wie beispielsweise ein Passwort. ExoKrypt schützt die Daten vom Bootvorgang bis zur Anwendung. Der Nutzer entscheidet dabei immer, welches Maß an Sicherheit und Komfort er bei der Benutzung von ExoKrypt benötigt.

level0-2

Lockscreen

ExoKrypt OS hat im Kern einen Multi-Dimensionalen Sicherheits-Score (MDS-Score) verankert. Der MDS-Score bildet einen konstanten Abfluss von Vertrauen über Zeit ab. Beim Unterschreiten festgesetzter Schranken wird das systemweite Sicherheitslevel abgesenkt. Durch Benutzer-Interaktion oder aktiver Authentifizierung mittels biometrischer Merkmale, kann der MDS-Score gehoben und so Sicherheitslevel entsperrt werden.

homescreen1

Homescreen

Durch die Einführung von Sicherheitslevels und der Kombination unterschiedlicher biometrischer Merkmale zur Authentifizierung kann sowohl ein erhöhter Komfort erreicht, als auch ein Zugewinn an Sicherheit erzielt werden. Der Homescreen zeigt anschaulich die Einordnung der einzelnen Apps in die entsprechenden Level. Zu sehen ist das an den unterschiedlich gefüllten Icons.

homescreen_auth1

Biometrie

ExoKrypt’s Konzept hat von Grund auf zum Ziel, den Bedienkomfort mit der Sicherheit gleichzustellen. Durch den breiten Einsatz von biometrischen Authentifizierungsmethoden erreicht man einerseits einen hohen Bedienkomfort, andererseits ausreichend starke Sicherheit. Der Nutzer bemerkt dies im optimalen Fall durch eine Vereinfachung des Zugangs zu bisher mit Passwörtern geschützten Bereichen, durch das Ersetzen des klassischen Passwortes mit biometrischen Merkmalen.

ExoKrypt Usability Logo

ExoKrypt OS Vorteile

Der Komfort spielt bei der Bedienung von Smartphones eine übergeordnete Rolle. Die Sicherheit wird dabei meist zu Gunsten des Bedienkomforts vernachlässigt.

Das ist einer der Hauptgründe, warum immer noch 4-stellige PIN Codes zum Einsatz kommen.

ExoKrypt’s Lösungen auf einen Blick

  • null
    Echte Multifaktor Authentifizierung

  • null
    Komfortabel und sicher

  • null
    KEINE Passwörter

  • null
    Erweiterte Diebstahlsicherung